FIR 197: A better social network

The July 2020 episode of The Hobson and Holtz Report, aka FIR 197, features Neville and Shel discussing…

  • Emotional Intelligence as an Internal Communications focus
  • AI avatars as a new tool for training and marketing
  • The latest TikTok news
  • What a better social network might look like
  • The rise of Virtual and Augmented Reality
  • The staggering jobs challenge the world is facing

Dan York reports on making video calls better, apps that keep copying each other, Amazon’s new live-streaming for influencers, new ways to get the analytics you need, and something nice to look at while we’re all stuck inside.

Listen Now

(Or download the MP3 file)

Special thanks to Jay Moonah for the opening and closing music.

Links from This Month’s Episode

Links from Dan York’s Report

FIR Zoom Chat

We host a FIR Zoom Chat every Thursday at 6pm UK time (1pm EDT, 7pm CET). For credentials to join the Zoom, contact Shel or Neville directly or request the credentials in our FIR Facebook group or send an email to fircomments@gmail.com. Spread the word to your communications community.