FIR 196: Speak up, Twitter

The June 2020 episode of The Hobson and Holtz Report features Neville and Shel discussing…

  • Their appearance on Joe Jaffe’s broadcast show
  • A report on the all-virtual IABC World Conference
  • Twitter’s move to let users record and tweet audio (but only on iOS for now)
  • Three new blockchain developments of interest to communicators
  • Flipboard’s new Storyboard feature
  • A user email that prompted Merriam-Webster to update a dictionary definition
  • How Wikipedia became a battleground for racial justice
  • Facebook’s news tab and Instagram’s rise as a source of news

Dan York reports on inclusive language in technology and big players making big plays in podcasting.

Listen Now

(Or download the MP3 file.)

Special thanks to Jay Moonah for the opening and closing music.

Links from This Month’s Episode

Links from Dan York’s Tech Report

FIR Zoom Chat

We’re hosting a new FIR Zoom Chat this Thursday July 2 at 6pm UK time (1pm EDT, 7pm CET). For credentials to join the Zoom, contact Shel or Neville directly or request the credentials in our FIR Facebook group or send an email to fircomments@gmail.com. Spread the word to your communications community.