FIR ZoomChat 2: Zoom and Privacy

Updated on April 25, 2020

The second weekly FIR Zoom Chat hosted by Shel and Neville includes a robust discussion with a group of FIR listeners of criticism leveled at the increasingly popular videoconferencing tool, Zoom, and the response from the company’s CEO.

Links:

Watch Now

We are hosting conversations via Zoom every Thursday at 1pm EDT / 6pm BST / 7pm CET. Follow us on Twitter or Facebook for the URL and other details.

(Top image: screenshot of Zoom’s privacy policy page https://zoom.us/privacy)

Neville Hobson

Social Strategist, Communicator, Writer, and Podcaster with a curiosity for tech and how people use it. Believer in an Internet for everyone. Early adopter (and leaver) and experimenter with social media. Occasional test pilot of shiny new objects. Avid tea drinker.

Close