FIR 193: Zoombombing and other Coronavirus Tales

The March episode of “The Hobson & Holtz Report,” aka FIR 193, is a coronavirus communications special with Neville and Shel discussing these topics:

  • How Shel and Neville’s respective organizations are communicating during the outbreak
  • A study finds employers are the most credible source of coronavirus information for employees
  • Snapchat, AI, VR, and LinkedIn are all playing their part
  • Shelter-in-place orders could make work-from-home the new normal
  • How brands are navigating marketing and social media during the crisis
  • Zoombombing is now a thing in public Zoom sessions
  • Dan York reports on the internet’s resiliency during the emergency; and on the impending release of WordPress 5.4

Listen Now

(Or download the MP3 file.)

Special thanks to Jay Moonah for the opening and closing music.

Links from This Month’s Episode

Links from Dan York’s Report

The next episode of For Immediate Release: The Hobson & Holtz Report will be posted on Monday April 20, 2020.

FIR on Zoom Special

We are hosting an FIR Communicators Coffee Break on Zoom this coming Thursday, March 26, at 4pm UK time (noon ET, 5pm CET). Join us here. The password is 497764. Spread the word to your communications community.

P.S.: No zoombombing please! Thank you.

(Photo at top via Pikrep. CC0)


Keep up to date

Add your email address to receive notifications of new blog articles by email.