Neville Hobson

FIR Live: The challenges of communicating in multiple languages online

FIR Live

The web demands speed in publishing content, but if your markets include multiple languages, translation can keep you from posting quickly. Among the many problems technology has tackled, translation remains one that still requires time and expertise.

If you have specific questions about language translation in the PR and communication contexts, be sure to share it on the FIR Podcast Community on Google+, or leave it as a comment to this post, so we can raise it during the discussion.

We’re still working on fleshing out the panel, but so far our guests include…

FIR Live will be broadcast via Google+ Hangouts on Air. You can watch on the FIR YouTube channel or our Events page. After the panel, the episode will be posted as both audio and video files.

The live panel will begin at 11:00 EDT | 16:00 BST | 17:00 CET on Thursday, August 14. See you there!

Exit mobile version