Eric Schwartzman, Paul Gillin to discuss social media and B2B Feb 19 on FIR Live

FIR Live #21
Saturday, February 19, 2011
10am PST / 1pm EST / 6pm GMT
Participate or listen in

Tech journalist and author Paul Gillin and Eric Schwartzman – PR counsellor, podcaster and occasional FIR correspondent – have teamed up to write Social Marketing to the Business Customer, the only book we’re aware of dedicated entirely to social marketing in the business-to-business world.  Paul and Eric will join us on February 19 for our first FIR Live of 2011 to discuss B-to-B and social media.

For the first time, we’re trying TalkShoe, a competitor of BlogTalk Radio, where we’ve been hosting FIR Live since shortly after we began the series. Just like BTR, TalkShoe features a chat room where you can participate, or you can call in live to join the discussion. Details of the episode on TalkShoe are here. The call-in number is +1 724 444 7444 (US number); the show ID is 93633. As always, FIR Live airs at 10am Pacific, 1pm Eastern and 6pm UK.

About Our Guests

paulgillin
Paul Gillin is a writer, speaker and consultant who specializes in business-to-business uses of social media marketing. His four books include The New Influencers (2007), Secrets of Social Media Marketing (2008), The Joy of Geocaching (co-authored with wife Dana in 2010) and Social Marketing to the Business Customer (co-authored with Eric Schwartzman, 2011). Previously, he was editor-in-chief of the newsweekly Computerworld and founding editor of Internet publisher TechTarget. His website is gillin.com and he blogs at paulgillin.com. He’s @pgillin on Twitter.

ericschwartzman
Eric Schwartzman has been conducting monthly social media training programs for PRSA since 2006 and works as an independent online communications consultant to businesses, the US Military, government agencies and nonprofits. Eric specializes in online communications strategy, social media policy development and accelerating social media literacy within organizations. He is a frequenter speaker at professional conferences and has been producing the award-winning podcast On the Record Online (@ontherecord on Twitter), which focuses on how technology is changing the way organizations communicate, since April 2005. Eric is on Twitter at @ericschwartzman

Here’s a brief video on Paul and Eric’s book:

Join us on February 19 – your questions will ensure that this will be a fascinating conversation!

(Cross-posted from For Immediate Release, Shel’s and my podcast blog.)

Neville Hobson

Social Strategist, Communicator, Writer, and Podcaster with a curiosity for tech and how people use it. Believer in an Internet for everyone. Early adopter (and leaver) and experimenter with social media. Occasional test pilot of shiny new objects. Avid tea drinker.

Comments are closed.
Close