FIR Live set for August 14 on Facebook-focused campaigns

Updated on July 31, 2010

FIR Live is back!

Is it wise for companies to direct consumers to their Facebook pages instead of their websites? That’s the subject the panel will discuss on Saturday, August 14 in our live call-in show, at 10am Pacific, 1pm Eastern and 6pm London.

The panel will include:

  • Steve Rubel, Senior VP and Director of Insights, Edelman Digital, who wrote about the trend in his March column for Forbes.com
  • Scott Monty, head of social media at Ford Motor Company, which will use traditional advertising to drive consumers to a Ford Explorer page on Facebook
  • Jennifer Cohen, co-founder and president of Something Creative LLC, which guided a Facebook-focused campaign for a popular brand (which Jennifer discussed in a recent FIR interview)
  • Dominic Sparkes, founder and Managing Director of Tempero, Europe’s leading interactive community management company, which has teamed with iPlatform to launch Conversocial, the first tool to allow full management and tracking of Facebook page activity.

As always with FIR Live, you can be part of the discussion by calling in to +1 347 324 3723 to ask a question or share your views, or by commenting in the chat room.

On the day of the show, you’ll need to log in to BlogTalk Radio in order to participate in the chat room.

Join us for what promises to be a stimulating discussion!

Neville Hobson

Social Strategist, Communicator, Writer, and Podcaster with a curiosity for tech and how people use it. Believer in an Internet for everyone. Early adopter (and leaver) and experimenter with social media. Occasional test pilot of shiny new objects. Avid tea drinker.

Comments are closed.
Close