FIR Live on Jan 23: structuring communication functions

FIR Live #17
Saturday January 23, 2010
10am PT / 1pm ET / 6pm UK

Is marketing part of PR? Or is it the other way around? Where does government relations fit?

While the structuring of communications functions in organizations may sound mundane, it’s a topic that actually inspires considerable passion among communicators.

So we’re hoping for a lively conversation in FIR Live #17: Structuring Communications Functions, the next FIR Live on Blogtalk Radio discussion on Saturday January 23.

We’re putting together a top-notch panel for this discussion. Confirmed so far are Mitch Joel, president of TwistImage, a digital marketing agency based in Montreal, Canada; and Beth Harte, community manager at MarketingProfs and host of the PR20Chat on Twitter.

We hope you can join us live this Saturday, either to take part in the conversation or simply to listen.

Here’s how:

  • Take part in the show by calling in to +1 347 324 3723. You can use Skype.
  • Listen in live at the same number or online at http://www.blogtalkradio.com/fir.
  • Join in the chat by text in the chat room.

After the live show, the recording will be made available as a podcast as usual as part of the Hobson & Holtz Report.

We hope you’ll join us on January 23 at 10am PT / 1pm ET / 6pm UK.

Neville Hobson

Social Strategist, Communicator, Writer, and Podcaster with a curiosity for tech and how people use it. Believer in an Internet for everyone. Early adopter (and leaver) and experimenter with social media. Occasional test pilot of shiny new objects. Avid tea drinker.

Comments are closed.
Close