Next FIR Live Sept 20 on internal communication

Updated on August 21, 2008

Our next FIR Live on BlogTalk Radio call-in show is set for Saturday, August 23 September 20*, at 10am Pacific, 1pm Eastern, and 6pm UK time.

We’ll discuss the question raised on the blog eGov.au: "I’ve often wondered about the strength of the relationship between an organisation’s commitment to internal communications and its commitment to an effective intranet. I have worked in organisations with strong internal comms cultures, but with very poor intranets."

The post came to our attention courtesy of Michael Vanderdonk. Listeners with an interest in employee communications should find this episode to be particularly intriguing!

Details are on BlogTalkRadio.

(Cross-posted from For Immediate Release, Shel’s and my podcast blog.)

[Update Aug 21] *We’ve postponed the show until Saturday September 20, same time and same topic as originally planned.

Why? A scheduling conflict. Sorry about that but hope you can still join us.

Neville Hobson

Social Strategist, Communicator, Writer, and Podcaster with a curiosity for tech and how people use it. Believer in an Internet for everyone. Early adopter (and leaver) and experimenter with social media. Occasional test pilot of shiny new objects. Avid tea drinker.

Close