Next live FIR call-in show: Sat March 22

Is public relations two-way? In a blog post, Forrester Research’s Josh Bernoff suggested both advertising and PR are one-way, rendering them inappropriate for the management of social media in an organization.

Yet public relations students routinely learn that their chosen career involves building and maintaining relationships between an organization and its publics. Blasting press releases: one-way. Negotiating with activist groups: two-way.

In this live call-in episode of FIR, we’ll open the lines to listeners for their observations and opinions. It promises to be a lively discussion!

The show is scheduled for Saturday, March 22. To participate, just call +1 347 324 3723 at 10am Pacific, 1pm Eastern, 5pm GMT. You can listen to the show live on the BlogTalk Radio website or on the phone at the number listed above.

We’re looking forward to chatting with you on Saturday!

(Cross-posted from For Immediate Release, Shel’s and my podcast blog.)

Neville Hobson

Social Strategist, Communicator, Writer, and Podcaster with a curiosity for tech and how people use it. Believer in an Internet for everyone. Early adopter (and leaver) and experimenter with social media. Occasional test pilot of shiny new objects. Avid tea drinker.

Close