Live FIR call-in show set for Saturday, Feb 9

Neville Hobson and Shel Holtz will host a special live call-in edition of "For Immediate Release: The Hobson and Holtz Report" this Saturday, February 9, at 10am Pacific (1pm Eastern and 6pm GMT).

The call-in episode will focus on the blurring of the lines between internal and external communications. If you work in external PR, how do employees of your (or your client’s) company affect your communication efforts? If you work in internal communications, how does your role change in order to prepare employees for their growing role as points of contact and brand experiences in the social media sites where they participate?

To listen to the show, just visit the FIR BlogTalkRadio page. To join in the conversation, pick up a phone and call +1 347 324 3723 (a US number). If you’re not near a computer, you can call the same number just to listen to the show. (If you’re listening over the phone and want to ask a question, press ‘1’ to alert us that you have a question or comment.)

If you’re not able to participate live, you’ll still be able to hear the show through all the usual channels: It will arrive in iTunes or whatever podcatcher you use if you’re already a subscriber and you’ll be able to listen directly or download the show from the FIR blog if you’re not. The show can also be heard on the FIR BlogTalkRadio page.

We’re both looking forward to talking with you live on Saturday!

(Cross-posted from For Immediate Release, Shel’s and my podcast blog.)


Keep up to date

Add your email address to receive notifications of new blog articles by email.